• Meet agents from Asia, Europe and America
  • Cost-effective way to recruit international students

USA and Canadian Educators + Asian Agents

Date: 7/8 November 2023

The workshops will help agents and educators to meet online and stay connected. To make sure that the schools will meet well-targeted agents we

  • advertise participating educators to thousands of agents from Asia
  • carefully screen the participating agents and check references
  • set the event at a time that is a reasonable compromise between the time zones of agents and schools.

Who should join

  • Secondary Schools, Colleges, Universities, Language Schools based in USA and Canada
  • Education agents recruiting students from China, Vietnam, Thailand, Korea, Japan, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines

Cost

For educators, the cost of participation in the online workshop is USD 380 / 480 CAD.

For eligible agents, participation is free. To be eligible, an agency needs to provide two references from educators, preferably based in the USA or Canada.

How does it work

Two weeks before each event, schools and agents will get access to the online appointment system to arrange meetings. The event will go as a series of one to one video conference meetings between schools and agents. Each event is 4 hours long and consists of 12 meetings.

Technology

The schedule of meetings will have links to meeting rooms on Jitsi. The technology is simple to use, and there is no need to install any software on your computer. You will need a stable internet connection, a working camera and a microphone. We shall suggest ways to test that it is working before the event.

Time of the event in different time-zones

USA and Canadian Educators + Asian agents, 7/8 November 2023

Time Zone Cities Time of the event
UTC-7 Los Angeles, Vancouver, Phoenix 5 pm - 9 pm 7 November
UTC-6 Denver, Edmonton 6 pm - 10 pm 7 November
UTC-5 Chicago, Dallas, Houston, St. Louis, Minneapolis, Austin, Kansas City, San Antonio, Nashville, Milwaukee, Oklahoma City, Winnipeg 7 pm - 11 pm 7 November
UTC-4 New York, Toronto 8 pm - 12 pm 7 November
UTC+5 Pakistan 5 am - 9 am 8 November
UTC+5.30 India 5.30 am - 9.30 am 8 November
UTC+5.45 Nepal 5.45 am - 9.45 am 8 November
UTC+6 Bangladesh 6 am - 10 am 8 November
UTC+7 Vietnam, Thailand 7 am - 11 am 8 November
UTC+8 China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Malaysia, Philippines 8 am - 12 pm 8 November
UTC+9 Japan, Korea 9 am - 1 pm 8 November
UTC+10 Sydney, Melbourne 10 am - 2 pm 8 November
European Educators + Agents

Ellesmere College will take part in the Workshop.

Bloomsbury Institute will participate in the Workshop.

IE University will join in the Workshop.

Rendcomb College will take part in the Workshop.

Language Tuition Nottingham will participate in the Workshop.

Millfield English Language Holiday Courses will join in the Workshop.

Blundell's School will take part in the Workshop.

Sherborne International will participate in the Workshop.

Project International will join in the Workshop.

Brooke House College will take part in the Workshop.

Brockenhurst College will participate in the Workshop.

Vistula University will join in the Workshop.

Technische Hochschule Wildau will take part in the Workshop.

Montpellier Business School will participate in the Workshop.

Munich Business School will join in the Workshop.

Woodbridge School will take part in the Workshop.

Vytautas Magnus University will participate in the Workshop.

Myddelton College and Adcote School for Girls will join in the Workshop.

Kent College Canterbury will take part in the Workshop.

St Leonards will participate in the Workshop.

ALIP will join in the Workshop.

Agents from Mexico and Colombia will take part in the Workshop.

Agents from Argentina and Chile have joined in the Workshop.

Agents from Brazil and Peru will participate in the Workshop on the 6 December 2022.