• Meet agents from Asia, Europe and America
  • Cost-effective way to recruit international students

USA and Canadian Educators + South American Agents

Date: 7 November

The workshops will help agents and educators to meet online and stay connected. To make sure that the schools will meet well-targeted agents we

  • advertise participating educators to thousands of agents from South America
  • carefully screen the participating agents and check references

Who should join

  • Secondary Schools, Colleges, Universities, Language Schools based in USA and Canada
  • Education agents recruiting students from Brazil, Mexico, Colombia, Chile, Argentina, Peru

Cost

For educators, the cost of participation in the online workshop is USD 380 /480 CAD.

For eligible agents, participation is free.

To be eligible, an agency needs to provide two references from educators, preferably based in the USA or Canada.

How does it work

Two weeks before each event, schools and agents will get access to the online appointment system to arrange meetings. The event will go as a series of one to one video conference meetings between schools and agents.

Each event is 4 hours long and consists of 12 meetings.

Technology

The schedule of meetings will have links to meeting rooms on Jitsi. The technology is simple to use, and there is no need to install any software on your computer. You will need a stable internet connection, a working camera and a microphone. We shall suggest ways to test that it is working before the event.

Time of the event in different time-zones

USA and Canadian Educators + South American agents, 7 November

Time Zone Cities Time of the event
UTC -8 Los Angeles, Vancouver, Tijuana 7:00 am - 11:00 am
UTC -7 Denver, Edmonton, Ciudad Juárez 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
UTC -6 Mexico City, Chicago, Winnipeg 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
UTC -5 New York, Toronto, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
UTC -3 Argentina, Sao Paulo, Chile 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
USA and Canadian Educators + Agents

Limestone District School Board will take part in the Workshop.

Portland English Language Academy will participate in the Workshop.

Tennessee Tech University will join the Workshop.

College of the Canyons will take part in the Workshop.

Chaminade College Preparatory School will participate in the Workshop.

Maur Hill-Mount Academy will join the Workshop.

Life Preparatory Academy will take part in the Workshop.

Milwaukee School of Engineering will participate in the Workshop.

University of Utah, English Language Institute will join the Workshop.

Agents from China and Japan will take part in the Workshop.

Agents from Vietnam and Thailand have joined in the Workshop.

Agents from South Korea will participate in the Workshop.